OVGuide.com >> Online Video Forum 


Go Back   OVGuide Forums > Problem Video Site Listings

Problem Video Site Listings Report sites that are down, lacking content, or just not working here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-15-2009, 08:57 PM
Marina Marina is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Default Warning message when accessing this site.

Hi;

Just wondering why I am now receiving this message from AVG when I access the home page here - Danger: AVG Search-Shield has detected active threats on this page and has blocked access for your protection. IP Address: 66.94.244.24.

I have never had this happen here until yesterday. If I access TVShack via my browser I don't receive the message, however, if I try to access Ninja Video via browser I get the attack site message. These are the only two sites I have tried accessing via my browser.

Is it perhaps some update to AVG that is causing this?

This is a wonderful site, thank you for all your hard work.

Onward through the fog ->

Regards,
Marina
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-15-2009, 10:01 PM
missedashow's Avatar
missedashow missedashow is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 329
Default

Some sites are listed as attack sites by AV programs. For sites like Ninja Video this is not uncommon. It's up to you as a user to ignore it or comply.
__________________
Add your website for free! - TopMediaSites.com
Watch Movies Online Free - MissedaShow.net
Watch True Blood Online - TrueBloodMe.com
Download MP3's - VibeGrab.com.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-15-2009, 10:33 PM
sofavision's Avatar
sofavision sofavision is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Rome, Italy
Posts: 85
Default

That's weird... I've gotten that message from FIREFOX about some sites stating that the site I'm trying to access might harm my computer.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-16-2009, 06:07 PM
Zenetworks.co.uk Zenetworks.co.uk is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 165
Default

This could be a temporary error. Sometime sites are wrongly listed as "attack sites" maybe because of certain malware type ads or outgoing links to 'bad' websites
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-16-2009, 06:48 PM
Live2Die's Avatar
Live2Die Live2Die is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 142
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zenetworks.co.uk View Post
This could be a temporary error. Sometime sites are wrongly listed as "attack sites" maybe because of certain malware type ads or outgoing links to 'bad' websites
That could be it. I myself have never gotten any malware/etc. from OVGuide, but you should be cautious as to which links you click on.
__________________
“Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime.”
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-16-2009, 10:24 PM
Marina Marina is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks everyone. I allowed the message on your homepage and all is fine now. AVG informed me it will continue protecting me from attack. Those darn Ninjas...

Kind Regards,
Marina
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-18-2009, 05:50 PM
missedashow's Avatar
missedashow missedashow is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 329
Default

Thanks for the update Marina I'm also moving this to the correct forum.
__________________
Add your website for free! - TopMediaSites.com
Watch Movies Online Free - MissedaShow.net
Watch True Blood Online - TrueBloodMe.com
Download MP3's - VibeGrab.com.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.